Nail File Friday’s: Affordable Lighting For Filming On YouTube

If you’re new to my blog, I want to share with you that I’m also on YouTube, making easy to do nail art tutorials. A quick disclaimer, I’m not a professional, I simply started to film my hobby. I’ve been filming for about a year, so I’m still learning the in’s and out’s. However, whether you’ve already got your very own YouTube channel or not, been thinking about starting one, one things for sure, you need the right  equipment. And if you were like me – are,you don’t know what to get, where to start and are short on change or on a budget, I want to share with you what I bought to start filming on my YouTube channel.

These are two affordable, inexpensive lighting options for making YouTube videos, from nail tutorials to makeup tutorials to crafting, drawing, etc. they’re great for placing on a table or desk and filming – use one lighting or both at a time.

First Option: B-Land 5.7″ Ring Light with Mini Tripod, iPad Holder, Universal Phone Holder, Wireless Remote Shutter – take pictures from a distance of up to 30 feet, USB Powered, LED Light, 3 Light Color Modes – White, Warm Yellow, and Warm Yellow and White, 11 Adjustable Brightness, Flexible Tripod, Great for Filming on YouTube, Vlogging, Steady Tripod Pictures, Great to Place on Top of a Table or Desk to Film

Second Option: QIAYA Selfie Light Ring Lights LED Circle Light, Clip on to Cell Phone – or Laptop and Camera, rechargeable USB Charging Cable, 3 Level Brightness Adjustable

Try Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial

Tip: If I film during the day, I can get really good natural light and do not need the ‘QIAYA Selfie Light Ring’ as the ‘Ring Light with Mini Tripod’ gives me enough light. However, if I’m filming at night, I will use both lighting options at the same time, ‘the more light, the merrier!’

Equipment Seen On Video:

B-Land 5.7″ Ring Light with Mini Tripod

QIAYA Clip On LED Ring Light

Are you a ‘YouTubber,’ what content do you film and what equipment do you recommend that has worked for you?

Happy filming!

A-

NORDSTROM.com

Published by

Mom Life With Chiari

Living with Chiari 1 Malformation and Syringomyelia since 2013.

8 thoughts on “Nail File Friday’s: Affordable Lighting For Filming On YouTube”

Leave a comment