The Awesome Impact Award – 2018

When you’re a blogger, you’ll will meet other bloggers and you’ll also meet other bloggers that will become your ‘virtual friends.’ You’ll connect on levels of life you have in common, with an advice or a comment that will stick deep within you. They’ll also take a minute out their time to tell you a thing or two, to help you. As a new blogger I’ve needed a tip, or two or three – on blogging. Stuart has given me a minute of his time to share his blogging experience, one that stuck with me – stop looking at stats! Remember that?! Yeah, don’t know if I’m doing too good on that, but the advice was phenomenal and best of all, it came from such a great heart. If you haven’t read Stuarts post on ‘The Awesome Impact Award’ you can do so here, it’s heartwarming.

This award was created by Rad Gamer as a means for us to share a special moment in our lives that impacted us in a positive manner.

The Rules:

  • Tag the person who nominated you.
  • Take “The Awesome Impact Award” picture and add that in your post.
  • Talk about an incident that impacted your life in a really positive way.
  • Nominate 10 other awesome bloggers for this award.

The Incident That Impacted My Life:

My parents. I’d like to think my parents have been through it all, but then I’ve met others and I’ve see how I’ve been blessed with more than I know. A little back story, my parents were married, had four children, my oldest sibling died at birth, and my father already had a son when he married my mother. He then had his youngest daughter while my parents were married. They couldn’t make it through those tribulations, so they divorced – only not forever. They were divorced for 10 plus years before they reconciled and remarried one another. As a woman now myself, as a mother and wife, I know the struggles of marriage, the stresses and chaos that marriage can bring. And the ease in which either one can say, it’s over, I’m done or this isn’t for me. And just like that, the beginning of the end starts to unravel before you can even blink. When we’re married we often think things are bigger, more dramatic, and stressful, especially when you put children in the mix – lies.

But the two that the Lord called to bring me up and I get to call, parents, after all these years have truly showed me that with patience, love and having the Lord in the center of the marriage, you can get through it all.

My Nominees For This Award Are:

Delusions Of Parenthood

My Namaste 365

The Soul Talks

Life Talks Now

Sindhuja Manohar

Love Ur Own Life

I Refuse To Give Up

A Life Less Ordinary With Saurabhavna

To my nominees, should you choose to accept the nomination, I will be looking forward to reading your ‘awesome impact’ story.

A-