Reblog Wednesday: Badass — Real Life of an MSW

There have been so many moments in my life where there has been self doubt. The moments where I think of doing something and I hold myself back. Because as the saying goes, ‘I am my own worst critic.’

The negative thoughts often are too hard to avoid and the positives are often hard to believe.

If I’ve ever thought of starting to live, to breathe, to be free in my own skin, I think that time is now. The time to take the leap, the jump, that jump that’s going to take me to where I want to be, that time is now. I was reading a story on a Texan woman police officer, she was and still holds the record for being the oldest woman to ever been sworn in the academy in her city, at the age of 54. Her story was both astonishing as it was inspiring.

New styles from Topshop are here. Shop the latest trends at NORDSTROM.

In the few months that I’ve been blogging many have touched my heart, inspired me and motivated me, as living with Chiari + Syringomyelia can really take a toll to ones spirit. But as I battle my days with chronic pain, this post by Real Life Of An MSW was a great reminder of the abilities that lies within a woman. It reads, ‘a badass woman starts her projects …. doesn’t wait for an invitation.’ This here reminded me of how regardless of my physical pain, everyday I still need to continue to push through – keep pushing. Since I began my journey here – I’ve surprised myself more than anyone, I’ve open an online shop and just very recently Simple Nail Designs – my YouTube channel.

What the mind can overcome when the will to thrive rises.

It’s also a reminder that a woman is far greater than anything, far greater than she can even imagine, she’s strong, she’s powerful, she’s determined, because she’s simply, ‘a badass.’

Happy Wednesday.

A-

A Badass woman doesn’t wait for people to ask her to do something or notice how great she is, she says. She starts her projects, take up space, or raise her hand because she doesn’t have to wait for an invitation. -Jennifer Baumgardener Positively Purging-I welcome your feedbacks in the comments and your likes […]

via Badass — Real Life of an MSW